Operation Mockingbird Builds Suspense Right to the Very End

Mocking Bird Front medsm
Operation Mockingbird mirrors today’s headlines with its stunning revelations about the dark recesses of media manipulation.

Miami journalist Matt Connelly returns home from the Middle East eager to resume his once successful writing career. He soon learns that a powerful public relations firm is manufacturing the news and feeding this propaganda to an unsuspecting public. Reporters who don’t go along are being intimidated, tortured – or worse. Matt Connelly vows to expose the truth as well as the unholy alliance among business, the government and the media but soon finds himself on the run from those determined to silence him.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR LCF HeadPic.small
A University of Miami School of Law graduate, Linda Baletsa has been a corporate lawyer for close to twenty years. Linda was raised in Miami, Florida and currently resides outside of Boston, Massachusetts with her husband George.

Operation Mockingbird, (Spratt & Co. LLC, paperback edition, ISBN 978-0-9894461-0-5, Kindle edition, November 2013, 314 pages, 14.99, www.lindabaletsa.com), is available in online bookstores and bookstores nationwide. Author interviews and review copies are available.

“In the tradition of Baldacci and Flynn, Operation Mockingbird is a smart thriller and an even smarter reading choice!” –RICK CHESLER, Author of Solar Island and Wired Kingdom